Personal Faith

 

Autumn On The Water

‘A good word is like a good tree whose root is firmly fixed, and whose branches reach to heaven; bearing fruit in all seasons by the permission of its Lord’ (Qur’an 14:24-5).

Putting my faith into everyday practice has been difficult. How can I strengthen my faith if I have been lacking it? How did I achieve this once newly founded faith that was encouraging and positive? Was it a process I wnet through? I have reached a very low point in my faith. Yes, there are tests in life and greater than others but what I have yet to figure out is why are these tests an interruption of a person’s personal faith. It is like adding more weight to a scale until it reaches its capacity or like pouring a glass of water and it overflows without any direction.

Has there ever been a time when you have doubted your faith?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Adikbongsu on October 8, 2008 at 4:41 am

    Salam UmmAbdurrahman,

    Alhamduilllah… great to see you writing again after a long break 🙂

    Doubt my faith … NO but the practice of my faith has been at times like a roller coster… up and down. These are our tests… don’t give up trying and hoping to succeed….seek Allah’s help and His strength … insya’Allah we can do it!

    *hugs*

    Reply

  2. Salam sis,

    It is so nice to see you writing again.

    No, there haven’t been such times, but my faith only grew stronger when I face in a crisis.
    It is just that I trust Him and seek His help. He does it all, the Almighty.

    Reply

  3. That’s exactly what I asked myself long ago, and that’s exactly what I’m writing about in “Hope” on my blog. I’m trying to explain what are such tests about. Hope you’ll have a glance.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Amina on November 11, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    As-Salam alaikum ! Subhanallah i sometimes had the Same Feelings, may Allah forgive me. After thinking a Lot about this Problem And praying to Allah Ar-rahman, My conclusion is following: we are the Servants of allah And He is our rab, aljdulillah. That means He dös what He wants And we Must Show sabr. After all everythings happens out of His wisdom And mercy. We cannot influence our qadar

    Reply

Leave a Reply

