Just 11 minutes

0008-0408-1814-2010_tn1.jpg 

The following video clip is one that I would like to share for its uniqeness and commonalities that some of us share with fear of death and what life means to us without our loved ones.

Does it really matter?

 http://video.stumbleupon.com/#p=ithct48cqw

11 responses to this post.

  1. A lot of what he said has ALOT OF truth in it , I wish more muslims are like this . Death should not be be entirely feared, you should fear and embrace it so you live your life on the reality of death will be coming your way one day , rather then kick it in the back and pretend it does nto exist .

    Reply

  2. Absolutely touching and beautiful.

    I was very moved, specially at the end. Why I Gave this talk.

    Very Beautiful ….

    Reply

  3. Posted by TheAngryMuslimah on February 29, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Very Beautiful……..I enjoyed it….

    Reply

  4. Wow! For a moment I snapped out of my depression and imagined how much better life would be if I wasn’t constantly weighed down. We don’t get the things we want for a reason, so that we can appreciate it when we finally do… thats very true and deep.

    Thanks so much for sharing this, 🙂

    Reply

  5. I was just thinking, wouldn’t it be great if he embraces Islam before he dies though?

    Reply

  6. Posted by TheAngryMuslimah on March 4, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Yes bubbles, it would be nice..if only he would…if only he would

    Reply

  7. assalam alaikum! thanks for your comment on my blog.
    great link!

    Reply

  8. Jazaki Allahu Khairan!

    Reply

  9. as Salamu ‘alaykum

    I think this is my first time on your blog, but I wanted to thank you for sharing this. I saw this a few weeks ago via Baraka’s blog. It’s a wonderful reminder for all of us, especially those of us who think we are ‘healthier’.

    Reply

  10. Posted by adikbongsu on March 15, 2008 at 6:18 am

    Assalamu’alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

    Jazakallahu khairan for sharing this 🙂

    Reply

  11. As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Interesting clip. Although I don’t agree with everything that he said, but that’s because he isn’t Muslim, so his understanding of life is different.

    We know why we were created (and having fun, as he mentioned, isn’t it). AlhumduliLlah.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Lots of Love
    Farhana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

