Fact or fiction

images23.jpg 

PMS  (Pre-Menstrual Syndrome)  Isn’t it annoying when people blame your bad moods on  this.  Is there a relation between PMS and mood swings. Okay, well when I was younger, it really made me mad, more like slightly irritated when a week before my cycle I would feel emotional or start craving for certain foods like CHOCOLATE. It was like I felt I couldn’t be in a cranky mood.

So now with changes of age, I have noticed a pattern. Our bodies change sooooo much as we age. I mean, we always hear our moms and aunts talking about how much our bodies will change when we’re in our 30’s and 40’s. But I believe that changes start taking place after our 25th birthdays. It’s like there’s an internal timer just waiting for specific moments of our lives to start rearranging and redecorating things! It’s so strange though, one day you’re young and fresh and lively and then suddenly you’re like old and lame and tired….I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. Or maybe I am feeling this earlier than most women. But, I do think it does happen to us, everyone of us, at some point.

So, enjoy your youth young-ins!!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by adikbongsu on October 29, 2007 at 1:46 am

    since i’m always besiege by this PMS…i believe it is a fact 🙂
    and you’re right, as we age the signs or symptoms changes…

    Reply

  2. I have kind of problems. When im going to be nervious around my period time.
    I feel sleepy always.. And all bad thoughts come to my mind. And i see the world black ha ha..
    But when i get period, all be gone and i feel good and hopeful lol
    What a problem!

    Reply

  3. Yeah, Its true that our body totally transforms with age.

    The initial days are hell for me …………………. 😦

    Reply

  4. i get terrible PMS, and I didn’t when I was younger. I feel like crying 24 hours a day, almost get divorced a few times etc…although it remains with my period although not as bad.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

