Is the grass always greener on the other side?

194736934_802711113b1.jpg

There are moments in our lives where we’d want to be in another person’s shoes as long as it isn’t ours. We would want to go in search of greener pastures. Well, I would say that what we may or may not have could be a blessing. Enjoy it and learn through life’s experiences. The grass my blog friends, is NEVER greener on the otherside.

“The grass is always greener” is an expression that addresses a side of human nature of always wanting more or to be somewhere else. I am here but I want to be there type thing. It doesn’t really have anything to do with actual travel. 

I started to think – Why do we always have the perception that other people’s lives are better than ours? Why are we constantly trying to find something better? Why are we never satisfied with what we have? And why, oh why does the grass always seem greener on the other side??

Anyway, there are so many terms out there used in our English langauge. This expression just seems to be one of my favorites because it can relate to so many events and issues in our lives.

One response to this post.

  1. You’re so right sis…why oh why do we think the grass is greener on the other side? I guess its that hope we all have within ourselves that life isn’t all disappointments. Or maybe the fact that we have fallen in love with the concept of what that family, couple, or person portrays to the public. I really liked this post it has made me analyze a lot about my situation and my life. Jazak Allah Khairan. Abrazos 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

