Uninvited guests

transitional-kitchen-design-002-p1.jpg    

It was a typical morning like it always is. I placed my teakettle on the stove and started the coffee pot and then went out to water my plants.  As I began to prepare the remainder of breakfast and was ready to sit down to enjoy it I noticed something moving above the counter. As I went to put on my glasses, I followed this trail of ANTS. I started to notice how busy they were running in and out of this tiny hole. They had moved in and and welcomed themselves as our house guests. The hospitality they looked forward to was only increasing as the other ants began to copy their activity of picking up bread crumbs. Before we knew it the excitement began to spread unitl there were more coming and going by keeping busy at the job of collecting as much as they could. We just stood there and observed these little intruders as to how they can dominate their way through finding ways to survive. I mean it only took one  eager leaders  from its colony to take charge.  Our next mission was to slow them down by disentegrating their activity. This little creature which I am sure has the highest population in the world and that we meet everywhere and anywhere we go without actually giving it too much attention proved to us that morning how skillful and intelligent it is. Not to mention inviting and sociablle to its surrounding environment.

There is not an animal that lives on the earth, nor a being that flies on its wings, but forms communities like you. We have not omitted anything from the Book, and they will be gathered to their Lord. (Surat al-An’am: 38)

201.jpg

Small to the eye, various types and colors, function differently in their existing environment and may seem alike but their physical attributes and lifestyles are admirable. There are miracles to this curious insect.

He is Allah, the Creator, the Maker, the Giver of Forms. To Him belong the Most Beautiful Names: Everything in the heavens and earth glorifies Him. He is the Almighty, the All-Wise. (Surat Al-Hashr: 24)

9 responses to this post.

  1. Ye, once this the highest population of the world made me feel shy front of my invited guests!
    I prepared much orange juice for my guests. The bottle was anti ray one, made by dark glass. I plugged its cap but i dont know from where the uninvited guests went inside. You cant imagine how many ants were inside the battle when i opened the cap front of guests! lol..

    Anyway i love their lifestyle. They work hard.. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Mash’Allah sister, So true, they are EVERYWHERE! Also, so cool to watch them do their work. It reminds me of Prophet Sulaiman’s story everytime I see ants. I take caution not to step on them….lol Although, another memory of fire ants isn’t so good (the one involving my baby and the hospital and plenty of benadryl). 😀 mash’Allah all of Allah’s creatures are so amazing though. How could anyone think it’s all just an accident? Subhan’Allah.

    Reply

  3. Posted by adikbongsu on August 21, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Indeed, Allah’s creations are amazing 🙂

    Agree with both Shahrzad and Umm Yusuf’s comments 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by adikbongsu on August 21, 2007 at 4:05 am

    by the way sister, is that photo really your kitchen?..if so, its truly beautiful 🙂

    Reply

  5. As Salaamu Alaikum Sis Adikbongsu:

    Jazak Allahu Khair for commenting. Actually, it is not. Sadly to say. I went searching for featured kitchens and I came across this one and I took the pleasure in my mind of saying “someday, Insh’ALlah.”
    Yes, I liked it to.

    🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by americanmuslim on August 21, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    SubhanAllah, that was a beautiful post. So many times, we forget to stop and observe the beautiful miracles Allah puts before us on a daily basis. May Allah make us amongst those who remember Him frequently.

    Reply

  7. That was beautiful. When I read the title I thought you were going to write about people who come over uninvited, lol. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by naisioxerloro on November 29, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Hi.
    Good design, who make it?

    Reply

  9. I’m all right. buy clomid http://www.playlist.com/blog/entry/12526097155 buy clomid Happy birthday to you!

    How do you do? buy clomid buy clomkd
    buy clomid Come back soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

