Ever felt like a ….

 Shore.

 Pebble

There comes the silent moment
I look back on the years,
The losses and the changes
That brought on all the tears.

My life’s a single pebble
The tide takes from the beach,
Lost among the breakers
The shore is out of reach.

I drift so far from others,
My hope is out of hand,
And like that single pebble
Washed to a distant land,
I’m tossed back from the ocean
And lost among the sand.

Shawn Patrick Cornier

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by poeticscot on August 15, 2007 at 5:43 am

    A wonderful poem that depicts how we often feel of life – and captured in such poetic words.

    A delightful picture too.

    Reply

  2. Just for complementing:

    My footprints on white sand
    Now i am already a sea
    As high as marble waters..
    O’ silent Mediterranean
    I don’t come back.. Never..Never..
    My steps never get away,
    No i never pass by..
    I go forward, but never return..

    By Me 🙂

    Reply

  3. Mash’Allah Sharrzad:

    I really like this add on poem. I am really not poetic/creative but I do enjoy reading and hearing what others are inspired to speak about.

    🙂

    Reply

  4. Beautiful man, simply… beautiful…

    Reply

  5. Jazakillah for stopping by today. Beautiful blog masha’allah

    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

