Laughter

laughter_best_medicine_photo1.jpg 

 “Laughter is the best medicine.” 

LOL!! It took me a while when I started using the internet to discover that people were using these three letters to express something.  I had no clue that it meant “laughing out loud.”

LOL

I have taken an interest lately in trying to develop an understanding of the emotions we experience every day, happiness, surprise, disgust, fear, anger or sadness and there effects  on our health, behavior, thoughts and perceptions.

Did not have a good day? Feeling run down? Laugh!! Researchers think laughter just might be the best medicine, helping you feel better and putting that spring back in your step. This famous saying “laughter is the best medicine” has some positive health benefits.  Additionaly, laughter boosts the immune system, reduces stress, lowers blood pressure, and of course its FREE.

Let’s give it a try!!

My sister sent me the following. I did not LOL about them but a few chuckles were apparent by what I was reading.

I put a dollar bill into a machine that said “get change here” but nothing changed.

Do math teachers have a lot of problems? 

California is known for its sunshine and earthquakes so I guess you could call it the shake and bake state.

For more information on the health beneifts of this great word, laughter check out the following link

http://www.collegian.psu.edu/archive/2007/02/02-27-07tdc/02-27-07dscihealth-08.asp

Good health to you and your family.

 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. hehehe thanks for sharing sis! When I first started using the internet I kept asking what is LOL. People kept typing laughing out loud. I was insulted. I thought they were saying they were laughing at me because I didn’t know. Finally, someone typed LOL=laugh out loud. I felt really stupid.

    Reply

  2. Posted by adikbongsu on July 23, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    Salam sis,

    yeah it happens to me too…had to ask a friend what does LOL means…hehehe….and up till now, i’m still learning all these wonderful short letters ppl are using at the internet… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

